When a casting professional creates a new listing, they can now see a list of ‘Suggestions’: members who have shown an interest in their listing but haven’t applied, and talent who match their role criteria.
That means if you have saved their listing to your watchlist, viewed it, or you started an application but didn’t finish it, or if your details (e.g age, gender, location and skills) match the role, you may appear in their Suggestions list.
This list is only visible to the casting professional. Members who have hidden their profile (under Privacy Options) or unticked the ‘email me invitations to apply’ box (under Email Settings) will not appear in Suggestions.
If the casting professional sees your headshot and thinks you might be a good fit, they can invite you to apply to their listing. Receiving a personal invitation from a casting professional is a big deal - it’s a great sign that they’ve shown an interest! Here’s what the email invitation looks like:
The message includes a link to the listing, so you can either apply from there or click ‘No Thanks’. Clicking ‘No Thanks’ is still useful, as the casting professional will know that you’re not interested and won’t contact you again.
If you are a Trial Member (non-paying) and you have been invited to apply, you can only apply to free-to-apply listings. These will have a green, apply for free banner across them. You will need to upgrade your membership to apply for all other listings.
If you do apply, there’s still a chance that you might not land the job. If you don’t hear anything else, please don’t contact the casting professional - if they want you, they’ll definitely be in touch! If you don’t get chosen, please don’t lose heart. Keep applying for roles and feel proud that you were invited to apply.
Has this answered your question? If not, please contact us