Applications are now closed
Check out these similar auditions & jobs...
Co-writer required for Low-Budget Sci-Fi Thriller

Co-writer required for Low-Budget Sci-Fi Thriller

New South Wales, Australia
Listed by View details

Award winning independent producer Nicholas Andrew Halls is looking for a dedicated and hard-working co-writer to share scripting duties on a new single location sci-fi thriller.

Following the success of previous feature '54 Days', he's developing a low budget feature, adherent to Dov Simens' philosophies on low budget productions and in the vein of The Thing, Alien and The Andromeda Strain.

The plot centres on the gruff commander of the first manned mission to Mars. Recently returned and confined to quarantine, she and her team assist the scientists tasked with processing the data and material collected on the journey. When one of the scientists abruptly and violently dies, it becomes clear that along with the astronauts, a dangerous alien microbe has returned to Earth that could spell disaster for humanity. Now our heros must stop an alien epidemic before they themselves succumb to the virus.

All minors must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Job payment

Paid - $1000, pending funding


Co-Screenwriter

Junior or intermediate screenwriter looking to collaborate on a feature script. Someone who is committed to pushing out pages and comfortable with feedback, collaboration, criticism and rewrites. An interest in science fiction could help but is not essential. Strengths in scenario and dialogue will sit well alongside my own skills. Prior produced work is preferred. A knowledge of Christopher Vogler's adapted hero's journey and Paul Gulino's sequence approach is a must.

Anyone

Applications closed 28 July 2015.

Listed by Sign in for details

Previous audition:
Three Actors Needed for Lead and Supporting Roles in a Student Short Film

Next audition:
Male Actors Needed

Listing created: 7 June 2015
Applications closed: 28 July 2015
Casting #680413
Views: 608